TRT tracker apps compared
Four apps people use to track testosterone therapy, compared on what each one's own page says. We make Stack, so read our column with that in mind. None of these apps should tell you what dose to take; dose decisions belong with your clinician.
Comparison (from each app's own page, checked 28 Sept 2026)
| Stack | Regimen | OptiPin | TRT Monitor | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Platforms | Android (iPhone later) | iPhone and Android | iPhone | Web browser |
| Price (US) | $9.99/mo or $59.99/yr, 7-day free trial | $7.99/mo or $49.99/yr; free for one compound | App Store lists $4.99/mo and yearly options | £5/mo, £12/quarter or £36/yr after a one-month trial |
| Compound library | 587 | "200+" | — | — |
| Half-life / level curves | Yes ("in your system", a model) | Yes ("half-life plotting") | Yes (modelled T, DHT, E2) | not stated |
| Injection-site rotation | Yes (body map, suggests next) | Yes | not stated | not stated |
| Vial / supply tracking | Yes (run-out date) | Yes ("Track your vials, pens, and pills") | not stated | not stated |
| Bloodwork | Yes (log with lab ranges, per-marker trends) | Yes ("over 50 biomarkers") | Yes | not checked |
| Reconstitution calculator | Yes | Yes | not stated | not stated |
| Speak or type to log | Yes (assistant, Juno) | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| Report for your doctor (PDF) | Yes | not confirmed ("export or delete your data") | not stated | not stated |
"Not stated" means the page we checked did not mention it — not that the app lacks it.
How to choose
- You take more than testosterone (supplements, peptides, a GLP-1): an app built for a whole protocol — Stack or Regimen.
- You want to pay nothing for one compound: Regimen's free plan covers one compound.
- You want modelled level curves for testosterone and its metabolites on iPhone: OptiPin's page describes that.
- You prefer a browser to an app: TRT Monitor runs in a web browser.
About Stack (our own column)
Stack is one log for everything you take. You can say your protocol out loud and it organises it, sets reminders, projects when each vial runs out, remembers your last injection site, and makes a PDF report for your doctor. It is a paid app ($9.99 a month or $59.99 a year in the US, 7-day free trial for new subscribers). It never recommends a compound or a dose.
Questions
Do any of these apps tell me what dose to take?
Stack does not, and dose decisions belong with your clinician whichever app you use.
Can I export my data from Stack?
Yes: a PDF report for any date range, and a full backup file.
Is my data private in Stack?
Health data is stored in an encrypted database on your device. Cloud backup is optional, off by default, and encrypted on the device before upload. Check each other app's privacy policy for theirs.
Sources (opened 2026-09-28)
- Regimen: helloregimen.com/regimen-app · Google Play
- OptiPin: App Store · optipin.app
- TRT Monitor: trtmonitor.com
- Stack: library size from the in-app compound catalog
See also: Testosterone Cypionate vs Enanthate · Tracking your TRT bloodwork · Half-life visualiser